Filmmaker Prakash Jha, Screenwriter Juhi Chaturvedi in Jury Panel of “CFBP Consumer Film Festival 2021″


 Ab Consumer Banega Creator!” The 4th edition of the eagerly awaited Consumer Film Festival (CFF) organized by the Council for Fair Business Practices (CFBP) has been announced in sheer grand style with eminent filmmaker Prakash Jha and screenwriter Juhi Chaturvedi as part of the Jury Panel.  Filmmakers, Actors, Artists, NGOs, Corporates & Students can send in their entries for CFF 2021 by 31st March, 2021. The entries in short films, tagline contest and painting / poster competition to be submitted on the following topics: Fair Business Practices; Mera Haq My Rights; Women Empowerment; Learnings from Lockdown & (*Unstuck” – Only for Painting / Poster). To register and participate, please log on to There is No Registration Fees for submitting the entries & it’s free for all. The Grand Finale event will be held in April 2021.   

The competition is open to individuals and groups all over the country.Professionals, Film Makers, Companies, Corporates, Organizations, Students, Individuals, Young upcoming stars and NGO’s all are invited. The winner in all the competitions will be awarded a Cash Prize along with a Trophy & Certificate from the Chief Guest on the day of the Award function. The Best Film will receive a Cash Prize of Rs. 150,000, which shall be given only to the entrant. The Second-Best Film will receive a Cash Prize of Rs. 51,000, which shall also be given to the entrant.  All the Cash Prizes are subject to Indian Tax laws. The age of the participants must be 12-17 Years (for under 18 Category) & 18+ (for above 18 category). This section is open for all short films (live or animated) whose running time is not more than 10 minutes. All films that are being entered must be submitted in their original language. For films in non-English language, the submissions should have English subtitles.

Jury Members comprise of eminent names such as: Justice B. N. Srikrishna – Chairman – FSLRC – Former Judge Supreme Court of India; ProfVishwanath Sabale – Dean, Sir JJ School of Arts; Mr. Minhaz Merchant – Editor, Author and Publisher; MsDolly Thakore – Veteran Indian Theatre Actor and Casting Director; Mr. Avinash Kaul – CEO – Network 18; Ms. Juhi Chaturvedi – Award winning Indian Screenwriter; Mr. Prakash Jha – Award Winning Film Director; and CA Mr. Nihar N. Jambusaria – President of ICAI.The Festival is supported by Mr. Shekhar Bajaj (CMD, Bajaj Electricals), Mrs. Rajashree Birla (Padma Bhushan, Philanthropist, Chairperson, FICCI, Aditya Birla CSR Centre for Excellence) and Mr. Anand Mahindra (Chairman, Mahindra Group).  CFBP, founded in 1966 by stalwarts of business and industry such as Mr. J. R. D. Tata, Mr. Ramkrishna Bajaj, Mr. Arvind Mafatlal, Mr. F.T. Khorakiwala, Mr. Naval Tata, Mr. S.P. Godrej and Mr. J.N. Guzder, and others who recognized the imperative need of business and industry to regulate itself. It is now headed by its President Mr. Swapnil Kothari – a renowned Lawyer, A panelist on major National TV Channels & an internationally ranked Chess Player. On this eve of celebrating its 54th year of existence, CFBP is hosting its 4th Consumer Film Festival, Chaired  by Ms. Kiren Shrivastav – Chairperson, CFBP Consumer Film Festival & also CEO of Molecule Communications and Founder of Fempowerment Awards.

The esteemed Sponsors of this Festival are: Bajaj Electricals Ltd., Godrej Consumer Products, Phillip Capital & Molecule Communications.

CFBP undertakes a wide spectrum of initiatives to further its mission which includes conducting public seminars and painting competitions for the upcoming artists on key consumer issues. It serves as a bridge between the manufacturers and consumers of promotion of good business relationship. Its members include businessmen, professionals and consumers.

Further details on the registration process as well as the terms and conditions for each section will be available on the CFBP Consumer Film Festival website